Testimonials – Tennessee

“AMAZING!”

5/5 ***** Stayed December 2018/January 2019

This place is amazing, it was great getaway for our big family. We truly enjoyed watching movies on the huge screen of the cinema, playing billiards in the basement and the bonfire by the lake. The house was very clean, and everything was well kept, the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook our home made meals. We went to Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg for day trips, which were about 30 mins drive from the lake house. Overall would recommend this house and would gladly come again in the future.

Javier C, PR – Reviewed January 2019 

“HEAVEN HOME. EXCEPTIONAL!” 

5/5 ***** Stayed October 2018

David’s place is absolutely amazing. I know everyone was sad to leave. Check-in was easy, and David left us alone our entire trip. David is a fantastic host. The home’s location is perfect, with it being far enough from Gatlinburg to avoid all the traffic/tourists, while still being close enough to where the drive in isn’t terrible. It is in a rental cabin area, but the property itself is private. The driveway is long enough to where you can’t even hear other people and there is plenty of parking. The view of the lake is amazing. The home has a ton of amenities with cups, plates, pots, pans, towels etc. all provided.  The house was fantastic as every room was kept in great quality, and a ton of space for all of us. We loved using the great amenities such as the hot tub, pool table, deck and fire pit. There is a sound system in both the basement and the common room, both of which worked very well. The couch/beds were extremely comfortable. I would recommend this house for any large group. If I had the chance. I would definitely stay here again. 100% worth the money.

Beatriz B, KY – Reviewed November 1st, 2018

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”

5/5 ***** Stayed October 2018

David’s house gave us an amazing weekend as we loved using the great amenities such as the hot tub, pool table, deck and fire pit. The house was fantastic as every room was kept in great quality, and a ton of space for all of us. I highly recommend this house for any large group and hope to come back in the future.

Jason S, MA. – Reviewed October 2018

“GREAT LOCATION FOR FAMILY VACATION”

5/5 ***** Stayed October 2018

Fabulous lakefront house, superbly furnished and fitted with great facilities including theater room, games room, hot tub, lakeside fire pit, and private boat dock. Ideal for family reunion or any special party including weddings.

Chase W, Shelbyville KY – Reviewed October 9th, 2018

“AWESOME FAMILY REUNION SPOT”

5/% ***** Stayed July 2018

This property is exceptional. It is clean, exceedingly well-equipped, large, and very comfortable with all the amenities one could want for a lake vacation. We especially liked the dock right on the water near the fire pit. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. The owner was very friendly and responsive to our every need. We will definitely stay here again.

Amber, IN. – Reviewed October 7th, 2018

AWESOME HOUSE”

5/5 ***** Stayed July 2018

This house was perfect for our vacation. The property is amazing, the lake is fantastic. It is all your family could want in a lake vacation. I would highly recommend!

Cincinnati, OH –  Reviewed September 19th, 2018

“HUGE HOME AND BEAUTIFUL LAKE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING”

5/5 *****  Stayed August 2018

This home was terrific for our “sibling reunion”, which included six families off and on throughout the week. The lake house was at the end of the cove, which was also near the pool. So it was nice and quiet yet close enough to a marina and other fun things. The water was clear and cool. The kitchen was my favorite part inside the house. That area boasted a huge island that made it convenient for many people to cook and talk simultaneously. Two ovens made lots of bacon! The theater room was huge and oh so comfortable, and we had lots of folks falling asleep in there. It was like the people on the screen where life-size! While the layout of one bedroom upstairs was a little quirky, it’s size and view made up for it. The kids’ wing, with the many bunkbeds and little Rooms coming off the main room of bunkbeds, made the rest of the bedrooms elsewhere for the adults even better. There is more to say, but I have said enough. One of the biggest things about this house is the responsiveness of the owners. They call back immediately, are extremely kind and caring, and welcomed all my many, many questions. These folks really put their hearts into this house and care about your good time.

Tracy S, FL – Reviewed September 19th, 2018

“FABULOUS HOME”

5/5 ***** Stayed July 2018

My family spent 10 days in this fabulous home.  The 3 generations ranged from an infant to a senior citizen all had great time. During their stay they hired a pontoon boat and spent a fantastic day on Douglas Lake including returning to dock at the Lake House private dock to get more refreshments. Some of the family also spent a memorable day at beautiful Ashville and Biltmore House & Estate.

John R, FL – Reviewed August 26th, 2018

 “WONDERFUL”

5/5 ***** Stayed August 2018 

This house was everything we needed and more for our family reunion! It’s beautiful and spacious. Everyone had a great time! Close enough to town to go do things but so peaceful being right on the lake. The owners are so helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this house to anyone who needs space for a larger group.

David & Courtney Ward.  – Reviewed August 21st, 2018

 “FANTASTIC HOUSE IN GREAT LOCATION”

5/5 ***** Stayed July 2018

Didn’t stay long enough in this gorgeous house in such a great location.

Jeffry S, FL – Reviewed August 16th, 2018

“BEAUTIFUL HOME ON AN AMAZING PIECE OF LAND”

5/5 ***** Stayed July 2018

The house was absolutely perfect.  There was plenty of room and plenty of amenities available in the house.  The lake front was unbeatable. Five stars!!

Chad G, KY –  Reviewed August 9th, 2018

“OUTSTANDING – WONDERFUL FAMILY REUNION LOCATION”

5/5 ***** Stayed July 2018

David’s place is outstanding in amenities, the view, the balcony overlooking the lake, the proximity to the harbor, the quality of the bedrooms.  It was a wonderful family reunion location.

Amber W, Fishers IN – Reviewed July 2018

“THE BEST”

5/5 ***** Stayed July 2018

This house was everything my family and I could have hoped for.  It was clean and up to date with the absolute perfect location on the lake.  The owner was very accommodating and easy to reach.  I would recommend this house to anyone looking to enjoy a lake house experience.

Nathan R, SC – Reviewed July 11th, 2018

“BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH OUTSTANDING VIEWS”

5/5 ***** Stayed June/July 2018

Beautiful well appointed home with outstanding views from decks.  Douglas Lake was fun to experience from a rented boat.  Hot tub seemed brand new.  Community pool available.  Very near to plenty of excellent outdoor activities, white water rafting, ropes courses, fabulous Gatlinburg.

Laura B, Vestal NY –  Reviewed July 2018

“BEAUTIFUL HOME AND PROPERTY”

5/5 ***** Stayed June 2018

The owner was great to work with and very accommodating to our every needs.  The property is very private and absolutely gorgeous.  The home itself was huge with all the amenities suggested and more.  I would recommend this property to everyone.

Fred B, CO –  Reviewed June 25th, 2018

“JUST GREAT

5/5 ***** Stayed May 2018

Unforgettable stay in this extremely well equipped and beautifully furnished home.  The new boat dock and fire pit had just been completed and we spent an evening around the fire pit enjoying a cold drink as the sun went down, then on to the theatre room to watch a movie.  JUST GREAT!!!!!

Mark, Orlando FL –  Reviewed May 23rd, 2018

“PHENOMENAL HOUSE”

5/5 ***** Stayed March 2018

We had a great stay in this place.  The views are amazing!

Galia C, Colombia –  Reviewed May 2nd, 2018

“WONDERFUL HOME”

5/5 ***** Stayed December 2017

Wonderful home, it was perfect for my family holiday.  Incredible view!

Rosa S,  Orlando FL – Reviewed February 6th, 2018